Step 1: Get to the Stripe Dashboard
Firstly, visit your server dashboard.
Select Membership -> Payment & Billing (Tab) -> Open the Triple Dot Menu -> Dashboard
You will then be redirected to your Stripe Dashboard to log in.
Step 2: Select the Customer You Wish to Cancel or Refund
Advanced Tip: You can use the filter tab to better find a specific user if you have many subscribers. We recommend you attempt to use their email to search filter the customer.The filter is case-sensitive.
After you have selected the customer you will see their active subscription to your server.
Step 3: Select "Cancel subscription"
Upon canceling their subscription you will have three choices to choose from.
- Immediately will cancel their subscription straight away, and it will not renew in the future. They will lose any subscription tier perks you provided with MEE6.
- End of the current period: Their subscription will remain active until their subscription term has ended. It will tell you the exact date it will cancel. Their subscription will no longer renew and will lose any subscription tier perks you provided with MEE6.
- On a custom date: You will be able to set a custom date. Their subscription will no longer renew past that date.
Advanced TIP: Business should always provide the services for the money. If you plan to cancel immediately for whatever reason we recommend you give them a refund. Check out our other article: Server Owner: How to Refund a Monetize Subscriber (Stripe)
Please note: just refunding a payment might not cancel their subscription — make sure to always check the subscriber's subscription to avoid charging them in the future.
If you have any questions about this, do not hesitate to join our Support Server✌️